Archives de catégorie : Resources

Maintenant disponible: Mon outil de recherche

Service Coordination Soutien (SCS) pour les personnes ayant une déficience intellectuelle a le plaisir d’annoncer le lancement de Mon outil de recherche maintenant disponible au search.scsonline.ca/rechecher.


Mon outil de recherche

Mon outil de recherche a été développé en collaboration avec la Navigation communautaire de l’Est ontarien (NCEO), également connue sous le nom de 211 de l’Est de l’Ontario. Il offre une bibliothèque de ressources et de services utiles dans la région d’Ottawa, sélectionnés pour les personnes que nous soutenons à SCS. Nous travaillons actuellement à ajouter les Comtés unis de Stormont, de Dundas et de Glengarry, les Comtés unis de Prescott et de Russell ainsi que le comté de Renfrew.

«Nous sommes fiers d’avoir fourni à SCS les outils nécessaires au lancement de Mon outil de recherche, qui, nous en sommes convaincus, sera très utile aux personnes ayant une déficience intellectuelle qui souhaitent trouver des ressources ou des services dans leur communauté», a déclaré John Hoyles, directeur général de la NCEO.

Lorsqu’elle utilise Mon outil de recherche, la personne a la possibilité d’effectuer une recherche par sujet, par emplacement, par âge, ou par distance par rapport à son lieu de résidence. Les sujets ont été choisis en fonction des domaines où la demande de ressources et de services peut être plus importante pour une personne ayant une déficience intellectuelle ou un trouble du spectre de l’autisme: l’éducation, l’emploi/le bénévolat, les finances/le financement, la santé, le logement, les services juridiques et la représentation, les loisirs/les camps/les activités sociales, le répit, les soins de soutien spéciaux, les phases de transition, et le transport.

Mon outil de recherche contribue grandement à l’avancement de notre mission à SCS, qui consiste à aider les personnes ayant une déficience intellectuelle et les enfants ayant un trouble du spectre de l’autisme à trouver les ressources disponibles et à planifier l’avenir de leur choix.

Augmentation de salaire temporaire pour les travailleurs de soutien direct

Renseignez-vous sur le soutien financier temporaire pour couvrir une augmentation de salaire pour les personnes et les familles qui paient pour les services des travailleurs de soutien direct admissibles grâce au financement du programme Passeport.

https://www.mcss.gov.on.ca/fr/mcss/programs/developmental/serviceSupport/temp-wage-increase.aspx

Les enfants qui reçoivent un financement d’au moins un des programmes de soutien direct suivant peuvent être aussi admissibles:

  • Budget pour les services aux enfants ou financement provisoire ponctuel du Programme ontarien des services en matière d’autisme (POSA)
  • Financement accru des services de relève pour les enfants dont la santé est fragile ou dépend de moyens technologiques
  • Programme de services particuliers à domicile (PSPD)
  • Programme d’aide à l’égard d’enfants qui ont un handicap grave (AEHG)

Cliquez sur ce lien pour en savoir plus:
https://www.app.grants.gov.on.ca/psw/#

Category Archives: Resources

ABLE2 – Siblings Group

Siblings Group is a therapeutic group offer the chance to: meet other children/teens who understand, share experiences, get information, do some fun activities and learn about different disabilities.

The CORE Learning Centre – New services available in Kanata

We are a new local autism therapy centre that provides one on one support for children with Autism Spectrum Disorder. The CORE Learning Centre is driven by the belief that each child is unique and as such, their therapy should reflect that. From individualized programs, reinforcers and therapist teams – everything we do is centred around providing an inclusive and compassionate environment for all our clients. Our highly trained team, led by an accredited Board Certified Behaviour Analyst, implements programs using applied behaviour analysis (ABA) techniques to give each client the tools to grow.

View the CORE Website

Now Available: My Search Tool

Service Coordination Support (SCS) for People with Developmental Disabilities is pleased to announce the launch of My Search Tool now available at search.scsonline.ca.


My Search Tool

My Search Tool was developed in collaboration with Community Navigation of Eastern Ontario (CNEO), also known as 211 Eastern Region. It offers a library of useful resources and services in the Ottawa area that are selected for the people we support at SCS. We are currently working on adding the United Counties of Stormont, Dundas and Glengarry, the United Counties of Prescott and Russell, and Renfrew County.

“We are proud to have provided SCS with the tools to launch My Search Tool, which we believe will be very helpful to people with developmental disabilities who want to find resources or services in their community,” said John Hoyles, Executive Director of CNEO.

When using My Search Tool, the person has the options to complete a search by topic, location, age or distance from their place. Topics were chosen based on areas where demand for resources and services may be greater for an individual with a developmental disability or autism: education, employment/volunteering, finance/funding, health, housing, legal and advocacy, recreation/camp/social, respite, special support care, transition life phase and transportation.

My Search Tool greatly contributes to the progress of SCS’s mission to support people with developmental disabilities and children with autism in finding available resources and planning for the future of their choice.

Temporary wage increase for direct support workers

Learn about temporary financial support to cover a wage increase for people and families who pay for services from eligible direct support workers with funding from the Passport program.

https://www.mcss.gov.on.ca/en/mcss/programs/developmental/serviceSupport/temp-wage-increase.aspx

Children receiving funding from at least one of the following direct support programs can also qualify:

  • Ontario Autism Program (OAP) Childhood Budget or Interim One-time Funding
  • Enhanced Respite for Medically Fragile and/or Technologically Dependent Children (MFTDC)
  • Special Services At Home (SSAH)
  • Assistance for Children with Severe Disabilities (ACSD)

Click on this link to learn more:
https://www.app.grants.gov.on.ca/psw/#/

City of Ottawa – Community Safety and Well-Being Plan 2021

Everyone has a role to play in safety and well-being, and the City of Ottawa is seeking your feedback as we develop Ottawa’s Community Safety and Well-Being (CSWB) Plan.

Join the conversation between January 18th and February 28th.

For more information or to sign up for project updates, please click here.