Inscription anticipée:
Tous Ensemble 2022

Le thème de cette année:
Être actif et s’efforcer


(Image du thème de cette année Être actif et se dépasser. Une chaussure pointe vers « JE PEUX » tandis que l’autre écrase « PAS », ce qui signifie que vous pouvez faire des choses, et non l’inverse)

Conférence virtuelle gratuite d’une journée complète
Tous Ensemble 2022 (CT2022) est ouverte aux personnes de toutes habiletés ainsi qu’à leurs proches soignants et familles

CT2022 se tiendra le dimanche 6 novembre 2022, dans un format virtuel (Zoom).

Le thème de cette année est Être actif et se dépasser. Nous voulons vous encourager à être actif et à faire des choses, selon vos intérêts, qu’il s’agisse de trouver un emploi, de pratiquer un sport, de faire de l’art ou de la musique, de poursuivre votre meilleur passe-temps ou d’essayer quelque chose de nouveau, pour ne citer que quelques exemples. Être actif présente de nombreux avantages, tant physiques que mentaux. S’efforcer d’accomplir quelque chose est bon pour la confiance et vous permet de vous concentrer sur vos capacités.

La conférence se compose de deux séances, l’une le matin et l’autre l’après-midi. Au cours de la séance du matin, les participants se joindront à d’autres pour jouer au jeu du Clue « Édition découverte des carrières ». L’après-midi, les participants auront l’occasion d’apprendre des autres comment ils ont trouvé leur chemin pour Être actif et se dépasser. Vous trouverez plus de renseignements ci-dessous.

Vous pouvez vous inscrire dès maintenant à la conférence. Vous trouverez le lien d’inscription après avoir lu les activités de la conférence qui suivent.

Séance du matin:
Jeu de CLUE « Édition découverte de carrière »

Rejoignez les autres dans une activité basée sur le jeu de CLUE pour trouver la carrière idéale de votre personnage. Cette séance est développée et animée par Recreational Respite.


(Image: Des personnages de différentes carrières sont soigneusement examinés à la loupe)

Rejoignez d’autres personnes pour jouer au jeu de Clue « Édition découverte de carrière »! Vous et votre équipe commencerez le jeu par la présentation d’un personnage unique, et c’est à vous de l’aider à trouver sa carrière idéale! Pièce par pièce, vous et votre équipe serez guidés à travers une visite de la maison du personnage. Vous recevrez une carte « Notes de détective » et devrez être attentif tout au long de la visite pour trouver des indices qui vous aideront à déterminer les intérêts, les traits de personnalité, les compétences, les valeurs et l’expérience de vie de votre personnage.

À la fin du jeu, vous et votre équipe mettrez vos talents de détective à l’épreuve et utiliserez les indices que vous aurez recueillis pour trouver la carrière qui conviendrait le mieux à votre personnage! Pensez-vous avoir ce qu’il faut?

Séance de l’après-midi:
L’émission Ian Mendes et ses invités

Discussion entre Ian Mendes, journaliste sportif canadien, et ses invités sur le thème Être actif et se dépasser


(Image: Ian Mendes interviewant l’ancien capitaine des Sénateurs d’Ottawa, Daniel Alfredsson, pendant un match)

Les participants de l’après-midi participeront à une conversation entre Ian Mendes et ses invités, qui ont trouvé leur voie pour être actifs. En tant que journaliste sportif bien connu dans la région, Ian Mendes sait comment parler aux gens et élaborer autour de sujets intéressants pour ceux qui l’écoutent. Vous aimerez écouter ce que les autres ont à dire sur l’importance d’être actif et sur la façon dont les gens ont réussi à se démarquer.

Nous partagerons le programme complet dans les semaines précédant la conférence. Les participants auront la possibilité de choisir le contenu des séances offertes en anglais ou en français, dans la mesure du possible.

Cliquez sur ce lien pour vous inscrire dès maintenant:
https://scsonline.ca/fr/registration-ct2022/


( Le bas de page du courriel montre des personnes dans des rues et des bâtiments représentant une communauté)

Présenté par le Groupe de sensibilisation à la transition (GST)
Le Groupe de sensibilisation à la transition (GST) a pour but de stimuler la participation communautaire, d’inspirer de nouvelles opportunités, et de rehausser la visibilité des services pour les personnes ayant une déficience intellectuelle dans notre communauté pour les adolescents en âge de transition. Le GST aide les personnes et les familles à acquérir des connaissances, des outils et des renseignements sur les ressources dans la région d’Ottawa.

À propos de Service Coordination Soutien (SCS)
Service Coordination Soutien (SCS) est le point de contact initial pour les personnes qui ont une déficience intellectuelle ou un trouble du spectre de l’autisme. Nous aidons les personnes à trouver les ressources disponibles dans la communauté qui sont nécessaires afin de les aider dans leur vie quotidienne. L’un de nos objectifs principaux est de permettre aux personnes et leurs familles de faire des choix éclairés sur les services qu’ils recherchent.

Coming Together 2022

Registration is now closed

This Year’s Theme:
Be Active And Strive


(Image of this year’s theme Be Active And Strive. One shoe is pointing to “I CAN” while the other is stepping on “NOT,” meaning that you can do things, not the other way around.)

  • Free Full Day Virtual Conference

  • Coming Together 2022 (CT2022) is open to individuals of all abilities and ages with their caregivers or families

  • We will be hosting the conference on Sunday, November 6, 2022, in a virtual format (Zoom)

This year’s theme is Be Active And Strive. We want to encourage you to be active and do things, according to your interests, whether it’s getting a job, practicing a sport, doing art or music, pursuing your best hobby or trying something new, just to name a few examples. Being active has many benefits, both physical and mental. Striving to accomplish something is good for confidence and allows you to focus on your abilities.

The conference consists of two sessions, one in the morning and one in the afternoon. In the morning session, participants will join others to play the game of Clue “Career Discovery Edition”. In the afternoon session, participants will have the opportunity to learn from others as they discuss about how they found their way to Be Active And Strive. More information is available below.

You can register now for the conference. You will find the registration link after reading about the conference activities just below.

Morning Session:
Game of CLUE “Career Discovery Edition”

Registration is now closed for this activity.


(Image: Characters with different careers are carefully looked at under a magnifying glass)

Join others to play the game of Clue “Career Discovery Edition”! You and your team will start the game with an introduction to a unique character, and it is your job to help them figure out their ideal career path! Room by room, you and your team will be guided through a tour of the character’s home. You will be provided with a “Detective Notes” card and will have to pay close attention throughout the tour for clues that help to determine your characters interests, personality traits, skills, values, and life experience.

At the end of the game, you and your team will put your detective skills to the ultimate test and use the clues you have gathered to figure out what job your character would be great at! Do you think you have what it takes?

Afternoon Session:
The Ian Mendes and Guests Show

Discussion between Ian Mendes, a Canadian sports journalist, and his guests on the theme Be Active And Strive.

Participants in the afternoon will join a conversation between Ian Mendes and his guests, who have found their way to be active. As a well-known sports journalist in the region who is very involved in his community, Ian Mendes knows how to talk to people and elaborate around topics that are interesting for those who listen. You will enjoy hearing what others have to say about the importance of being active and how people have managed to stand out.

But besides being a sports journalist, Ian Mendes is a husband and father of two daughters; one was diagnosed with a life-threatening condition at a very young age, which opened a valve of empathy that made him want to help. His daughter was successfully treated at CHEO, so he began fundraising for CHEO, including volunteering for Roger Neilson House and Ronald McDonald House.

His volunteer work also includes the Royal Ottawa Hospital, ManUp Inspire Program, and Capital City Condors.

Ian Mendes wants to help Ottawa be a better place for its citizens. He recognized how important support was during critical times with his daughter, in his case having support from the sport community. Sports are an essential part of Mendes’ life. He enrolled his daughter in ringette and, to make things easier, he became the assistant coach of her team.

By watching his daughter play ringette and encouraging her to thrive, Mendes says it has given his daughter ton of self-esteem.

His family situation and his relationship with the world of sports have taught him to encourage others to be active and to strive.

We will share the complete program in the weeks leading to the conference. Participants will have opportunities to choose session content offered in either English or French, where feasible.


(The footer of the email shows people in streets and buildings representing a community)

Presented by the Transition Awareness Group of Service Coordination Support (SCS)
The Transition Awareness Group (TAG) aims to stimulate community participation, inspire new opportunities and raise the profile of developmental services in our community for transitional age youth and people of all ages experiencing life transitions. The goal of TAG is to help people and families gain knowledge, tools, and awareness of resources in the Ottawa region.

About Service Coordination Support (SCS)

SCS is the initial point of contact for people who have a developmental disability and children diagnosed with an autism spectrum disorder. We help people find available resources in the community that are needed to assist them in their daily lives. One of our important goals is to empower families and individuals to make informed choices about the supports they seek.